The Disappearance

So, as you all may have seen, nothing has been posted for a long time.

I apologize to all my readers for this.

This is the story in short. Elijah was born December 2012. Things were going well with Seth,  Elijah,  and myself at home. Then I decided I was going to go back to school to obtain a degree in accounting. I started classes in Fall of 2013. I also was looking for something else to get out of the house a bit since all of my classes were online. I decided to become an Independent Consultant for The Pampered Chef in October 2013. That has actually been really fun and I’ve met a lot of great people doing it! 

Well,  what I didn’t expect was to overwhelm myself with too much and then feel like I didn’t have enough time to dedicate to my kids,  which is the whole reason I’m a stay-at-home mom. So I decided to focus on the kids more, school, and then The Pampered Chef, this putting my Blog and Etsy on the back burners for a bit.

My classes end towards the end of April, and if I go back this Fall I might possibly just go back part-time for a bit until both kids are in school.  But when my classes end I’m hoping to plan out some great posts and get back into blogging and get my Etsy shop looking all spiffy again! 🙂

So stay tuned,  give me just a bit longer, and Own Something Awesome will be back up and running!!

I would love to hear what you’d like to read about!  Feel free to comment or send me an email at ownsomethingawesome[at]gmail.com !

I’m thinking some Motivational Monday’ s, Tasty Tuesday’s, possibly bring back Feature Friday’s or making that Fun Day Friday and doing a Star Seller Saturday!

Let me know if this sounds good to you!  🙂 can’t wait to be back at it! I’ve missed it.

Until then,

Alicia Denman

Leave a Reply

