Please Excuse My Absence!

So, I’ve been thinking of things I want to write about, but this month has been crazy busy! Most of December on the blog has just been posts of item features and the Feature Friday posts because I wanted to keep something going through the month of December when I knew this would get hectic! But I’m trying to leave actual written content posts when I can!

Well, let me update you –

I had Elijah on December 6th, came home from the hospital December 7th, and for the first week, every day we had somewhere to be! Now, here we are, and I can’t believe Elijah is already 2 weeks old! Daniel has been working 10 hour days the last couple of days, so while he’s gone, after Seth wakes up in the morning, my day consists of alternating between Seth and Elijah. When I’m not feeding Elijah, Seth and I are usually playing with blocks or drawing together, with Super Why! playing in the background (until a song comes on – then you MUST sing it too! Seth expects it lol). The number of diapers I change a day is absolutely crazy! But I believe we will be potty training Seth really soon after Christmas. In fact, I just ordered the Cheer for Me Potty from Amazon! It should be here the day after Christmas! Elijah is some days getting more more bottles of formula than I’d like him too, but nursing is still going pretty well. That actually makes me really happy because I was pretty sad when it didn’t work out with Seth – like I had failed to meet my baby’s needs. I think this time around though it was better because I went in thinking it it works it works, and if it doesn’t again, well, it’s not the end of the world. (Speaking of end of the world, we all survived I see! ha) Unfortunately, my breast pump decided yesterday it wasn’t going to work at all now.. It’s so temperamental . I’m hoping to be able to get a new one after Christmas though.

Even in the midst of all the craziness during the day, when Daniel gets home, we’re usually all in the living room together, happy as can be! So really, even though most days it looks like a tornado went through the house – we’re all very happy! And that’s all that matters right?

Wall Art Vinyl Decal by WallDecalQuotes

And what else is new? Well, I’m still working on some last minute Christmas gifts, then will probably spend tomorrow wrapping all of the gifts. Since I’m making quite a bit of things, I’m hoping to share them all with you soon, but have to wait until after Christmas. I don’t want to spoil the surprise if one of the recipients happens to read the blog post! So be sure to come back after Christmas to see some “A Handmade Christmas” posts! =) I’m hoping next year to be able to do even more since I’ve seen some great ideas from other bloggers I follow!

Lately I’ve also been contemplating future goals I want, things I want to do this coming year, etc., but I’m leaving all that fun stuff for my New Year’s Resolution posts! =)

So, If you’ve made it this far reading, I want to wish you all very Happy Holidays! And feel free to leave a comment! I love hearing from all of you! =)

Leave a Reply

